Heart still beating

Basketball Related Discussions

Moderator: Rebel Security

bleuwolfe
Rebel Legend
Rebel Legend

Rebs kill bambam 76 - 73
Goroth

Was a pretty crazy game. Just like the last one with them. Glad Arkansas lost. Last thing I do is want to see them ahead of us.
bleuwolfe
Rebel Legend
Rebel Legend

seemed to be more consistently focused today - lapses but not like the norm and Gaskins was HOT!
lsux next
Goroth

Well there is a very outside shot at tying for the West lead. MSU would still win it though. But if we can keep second with a winning record in the conference. That would end the terrible SEC year. On at least some kinda good note. Maybe even help to give Ole Miss at least one SEC Tourny win.
bleuwolfe
Rebel Legend
Rebel Legend

yea, I'm not a bb expert for sure, but they seem to play a very disjointed game even when winning. yesterday was the first time I've seen them that I thought they actually played as a team. so maybe if they can keep it going it will carry over to next yr., and as you say it would end the season on a good note. 8)
john_avery_fast
All SEC
All SEC

The unfortunate thing about ending as the 2 seed from the West is a likely match-up with UK on Saturday. That hurts b/c most of the 'experts' feel we need to make a run to the championship game on Sunday to really have a shot.
Formerly known as 'olemsdave76'
rebelliousb
Rebel Legend
Rebel Legend

john_avery_fast wrote:The unfortunate thing about ending as the 2 seed from the West is a likely match-up with UK on Saturday. That hurts b/c most of the 'experts' feel we need to make a run to the championship game on Sunday to really have a shot.
On the other hand...we beat KY and we're in.
bleuwolfe
Rebel Legend
Rebel Legend

rebelliousb wrote: